Wheel Pose

I have recently become obsessed with this yoga pose.  When I first saw it performed on its own and without haste, it looked so graceful and felt like such a luxurious whole-body stretch, the kind that frees the body from all types of tightness.

I wanted to be able to do it.

I have been adding it diligently to the tail-end of my daily exercise routine and am now able to make it on my hands (previously, only from the crown of my head) although still clumsy and shaky and my wrists still complain.  But I’m getting there! 🙂

Here is my favorite instructional video of it:

And this too:

Meanwhile, this has beautifully gotten me into yoga and I’ve found the following instructional videos of foundation poses to be very very helpful.

This is so going into my January List of Awesome 🙂

One comment

So what do you think?

