February Wrap-Up

February Wrap-Up

Well what do you know, March is upon us – it’s also my birthday month and I have absolutely no idea yet how I’m going to celebrate.  Any suggestions?

Anyhow, did you get some stars under your belt in February?  I’m pretty sure you have! It would be such a blast if you could share some in the comments below 🙂 C’mmon, share!

While you’re thinking, allow me to warm this up with my own report.

For February I ~

⭐ Successfully established the habit of starting each day with a tall glass of warm lemon water.

⭐ Successfully established a morning routine that I am quite happy with.  Morning routines are very important, and because I only recently stopped working, I needed to establish a new start to my day. I’ll tell you more about this in a later post.

⭐ Messaged/texted my husband ‘good night’ and ‘I love you’ every evening of the month.

My husband is based abroad and sometimes I take cordial greetings like ‘good morning’, ‘good night’ or even just a ‘hey there, handsome!’ for granted :/ Since February is the love month, I wanted to be consistent with at least 1 daily greeting. I chose an end of day greeting for this initiative.

I was consistent, and I’m happy this is continuing to date 🙂 The only times I missed greeting my husband ‘good night’ was 1, when my phone went kapot and the other 2 times when I was still starting and the habit hadn’t stuck yet.  But this is a win fo sho!

⭐ Blogged every weekday of February. (And I give myself bonus points for posting on weekends) 😀

When I set out to blog I didn’t really plan on posting every day.  I thought it would be difficult and must require a lot of discipline plus, I was already overwhelmed just thinking of what to blog about.  But I set it as a challenge for February nevertheless.  To help me along I came up with weeklies like “Pebbles of Wisdom” every Monday, Wordless Wednesdays, Funny Fridays and Learn Something New features.

As expected, I learned a lot in the process (some weeklies will be continued, others not, still others tweaked). And the Universe apparently was also pleased with my efforts by blessing me with:

⭐ A nomination for Versatile Blogger Award on the 4th

⭐ I made my 100th post on the 24th  🙂

~~~~ THANK YOU to all who visit this blog and leave footprints and especially those who give the extra ❤ by following this blog.  I APPRECIATE YOU ALL SO MUCH! ~~~~

In addition, I have gotten much more comfortable blogging and sharing a bit of myself (this is a huge deal for me). I look forward to getting better as time goes by 🙂

⭐ Read 4 books – The Secrets of Happy Families by Bruce Feiler, Why Do I Love These People? by Po Bronson, The Servant’s Tale (fiction) and The Witch’ Tale (fiction) both by Margaret Frazer.

⭐ Exercised 19 times this month (goal is 20).  Moving forward though I don’t know if I should keep giving myself stars for this as this is now a part of my morning routine.  Or, maybe I will but only on those months where sticking to a routine is almost impossible like, December.

⭐ Started the following projects –

30 day yoga with Erin Motz

Understanding the Origins of Crime (online course)

 

I also tried but failed to:

🙄 Meditate. Something about meditating just keeps eluding me 😦 I also had this to contend with that made it all the more difficult.

🙄 Establish an evening routine.

 

 ~~ O ~~

And there you have it, my stars for February.  Now it’s your turn!  🙂 Share! Share!

~ Paardje 💋

This entry was posted in Monthly Reviews & Blog Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to February Wrap-Up

  1. elvagreen123 says:

    *I received a star for 50 posts!!
    *I bought my first laptop!!
    Future goals: Learn how to put happy faces in posts.

    Like

  2. Wow — that’s a lot of stars there! Congrats! I hear you on the discipline to blog consistently and being so open to the public. Congrats on your 100th post! I will share one star (though it did not start on Feb 1), I set a goal to do Bikram yoga for 30 days starting on 2/13 and I’ve kept it up since.

    Like

    • Paardje says:

      Thank you! And yes, I know about your Bikram yoga challenge. I get motivation from your posts too 🙂 Best of luck on that, and on future challenges.

      And thank you very much for sharing your Feb highlights. I’ll consider it your birthday gift to me 😉

      Like

  3. Remy says:

    I saw this post earlier but forgot to check it out until now…oops! Congrats on those accomplishments – it is always great to focus on the positives! And happy birthday month 🙂 My stars for February were practicing Japanese every day and working out at least three times a week!

    Like

  4. Congratulations. It is lovely when you get the little star thingy. Happy Birthday for the month, I hope you get to do something you really enjoy. Positivity all the way, yay 🙂

    Like

  5. newmrsiyer says:

    Hey! Even I do the lemon water thing! I’ve just started a couple of days ago so I’m not sure if it works. does it? And kudos on the exercise! I’ve tried several times but I just don’t manage to stick to it!

    Like

    • Paardje says:

      I can’t truthfully say if the lemon water works as I don’t think there are outward signs of it. I haven’t been expecting anything from it too apart from it being a healthier & jazzed up version of my plain glass of water 🙂

      Yeah starting something new is hard, it’s like a rocket breaking through earth’s gravity, there’s bound to be some resistance. It helps to list down your reasons for wanting to exercise. If they’re compelling enough, you’ll find a way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

