Posted in Monthly Reviews & Blog Updates

A Special Gift On My Birthday Month

creativebloggersaward1Perhaps the sweetest blogger I’ve ‘met’ on WP so far – Janice – has just given me a beautiful birthday gift:  a nomination for the Creative Bloggers Award.

Such honor and fun! This definitely deserves the crazy dance I reserve for XO situations 😀

THANK YOU Janice.  The moment you started visiting my blog, it instantly became brighter 🙂

~~ O ~~

There are a few quick and simple guidelines that go with the sash and the tiara:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs  (I’m taking this number as negotiable.  Hopefully?)
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass these rules on to them

I’m having quite a challenging time choosing my nominees in turn.  Some I’ve already nominated before, others are not into awards as they say somewhere on their blogs, others I have yet to develop friendships with and still others I’m yet familiarizing myself with. But here’s my list – albeit a much shorter one than required! 😀 The lovelies behind these blogs are creative, talented and inspirational to me – do swing by their blogs and have a good time:

 Tribeloco

The Midnight Station

Noble Stew

My Messy World

Nerd In The Brain

Eunicakes

Clumsy In Korea

The Wellness Wanderess

 And now for 5 random facts about me:

💋  If I won a million dollars the first thing I’d do is hire a full-time driver.  Not that I’m always on the road. But that I absolutely hate traffic, and I just know I’d do more treasure hunting if I didn’t have to waste that much time on the wheel.

💋  I still bite my nails.  Eeeuww, I know!  There are times when I’m really good and I can grow my nails long.  But then just let me be engrossed in my favorite Crime TV and … Sigh! 😣

💋  I would very much like to be able to do this in this lifetime.  Working at it!

💋  I ‘m a compulsive list maker.  I make lots of them for everything under the sun.  Right now I am creating one for what I call ‘life essentials’.

💋  If steel cut oats would run for president, I’d kill to be its campaign manager.

That’s all I can think of right now.  I hope that was random enough 😀

~~ O ~~

Janice, thank you once again.  I’m honored by this kind gesture, and certainly inspired to continue blogging ❤ Mwah! Mwah!

~  Paardje 💋

9 thoughts on “A Special Gift On My Birthday Month

  1. Congratulations dear Paardje! And wow – I feel very very honoured to be nominated – thank you 😀 *speechlessly blushing* – It’s my first nomination ever 😀 I just looked up that wheel you’re up to train on, wow… Chapeau! Thanks for sharing your five random facts, and thanks again for the nomination :)!!! Have a wonderful birthday month – it’s also my birthday month 😀 Take care ❤

    Like

  2. Congrats, Paardje! Thank you so much for the nomination! I gladly accept:) I will check back later this evening to read more and follow up on it. Thanks again!! So kind of you:) It is your birthday month and yet you are the one who is giving presents —- that is SO wonderfu!!

    Like

So what do you think?

