Everyone Should Cook

Here is something I truly needed to hear, or read for that matter 🙂

Please visit and comment on the original here.

New Wife's Tales

Cooking is not easy. Trust me, I’ve been doing it thrice a day, everyday for a while now. It involves planning, knowing what you have in the fridge and what you need to buy. It requires you to stand in the hot, stuffy kitchen, stirring that pot even as sweat runs down your spine. Sometimes, it isn’t even rewarding because things don’t always rise up or fall through as you had expected them to and you end up with unpalatable, bad smelling mush on a plate. That is bloody frustrating! Cooking is tough. And I’m not even talking about the Master Chef variety of cooking; That’s a whole different ball of wax! I’m talking about the everyday, three meals on the table kinda cooking. It’s tougher than most people think it is. Yet, I think everyone should cook.

Why, do you ask? It’s simple. I have a feeling that the…

View original post 654 more words

This entry was posted in Potpourri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everyone Should Cook

  1. Good Woman says:

    Thanks for sharing “Everyone Should Cook”. I enjoyed reading the perspective from a newlywed. That for me who has cooked for a family for a lot of years that was an interesting perspective.

    Like

    • Paardje says:

      Yes, it is a lovely post and for someone who hasn’t done much cooking and who did not particularly enjoy the few times she did (me!), the post gives me back hope 🙂

      Like

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

