I’ve Been Drooling …

crochet duckSo now that the move to Indonesia has happened and my family is in one place I am finally taking stock of the domestic life.  But let’s set aside the antics that happen in the kitchen for now and focus on something my heart is more fond of – crafting ❤

My go-to crafts have always been crochet and cross-stitching but I’ve never had the time to indulge in them as much as I would have wanted to. Now that I have the time freedom to do so however, my hands are itching for a project.  Alas, I’ll have to wait until our next trip to Singapore to stock up on required supplies 😦

To quench my excitement in the meantime I hopped around on some crochet blogs (cross-stich will come next!) and feasted myself on all the creations and possibilities.  Here are just some drool-worthy yarnspirations I found:

~~ 0 ~~

Have your own flowers around no matter the season with this absolutely lovely floral blanket from With My Handz.

Are you a Harry Potter fan?  Here’s a cutie Dumbledore for your finger by Quill Alley 🙂

I just love the pineapple stitch design, and here are 2 beautiful projects that use it artfully:  in a lacy cover-up found on Crafting While Anxious and as an attractive bicycle skirt guard (of all places!) featured on The Golden Skein.

Here’s a comfy blooming flower cushion just recently completed by Vicki on Vickithecraftaholic.

How about a mesmerizing Sophie’s Universe CAL project (yay, a new addition to my crafting vocab: Crochet ALong) over at Connie’s Creations.

And just look at the bedazzling colors and creations over here at Weaving ArtInspirational, no?  I especially love the flower 🙂

Speaking of colors, I lost myself swimming in a bright sea of it over here at Babylovebrand.

~~ 0 ~~

wool

I found a lot more but had to stop as my stomach was angry for some food. LOL!  I can’t wait to get my supplies and start my own project.  There’s something about crafting that’s soothing and satisfying, and I’m excited to indulge in that feeling again soon 🙂

How about you?  Are you into arts & crafts?  How do you honor and express your creativity?

9 comments

So what do you think?

