What They Won’t Tell You About Moving Abroad

Of course I’m not the only one who feels strange in a foreign land but it always makes me feel a bit better to read how other sexy people take it in stride. Please visit the original post here.

Amen to everything on this list! 🙂

the wellness wanderess

You got the job, the plane ticket is purchased, and you are on your way to starting your new life as an expat. This is such an exciting time for you! Props to you for stepping outside of the ordinary and taking a chance on the unknown. I had my heart on moving abroad for a long time and finally took the leap of faith in 2013, jet setting off to Hong Kong. I did a little bit of research before I went, however, I did not want the Internet to shape my perspective on my new home. The second time around, I did a little bit more research before moving to Korea. However, there is no amount of prepping and reading that will prepare you for the new life you are about to begin. From the best of my experiences, I am going to give it to you straight…

View original post 1,009 more words

This entry was posted in Potpourri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

