I Made It! πŸŽ†

Ta-daaaaaah!!! And my 1st ever wearable crochet project is done! πŸŽ†

I wanted it to be a bit longer at the back, but I was scared I wouldn’t have enough cotton.Β  (I have to ride a ferry and buy them in Singapore ya know!)Β  πŸ™‚

crochet lace shrug

I was ambivalent about the length of the sleeves.Β  When I fitted the shrug before I sewed it up, I felt it would look nicer with sleeves that came below the elbow.Β  Now however, I wonder if they could’ve been shorter πŸ˜€

crochet lace shrug front view

But overall, I’m pretty pleased with the outcome ❀

crochet lace shrug back view

And now onto my next crochet adventure!!! πŸ˜€

Oh and P.S., this makes 2 July goals down and, let’s see … 1 more to go? Stay tuned! πŸ˜‰

42 comments

    • Thank you so much, Ginny πŸ™‚ I’m also glad the modifications I made on the squares came out okay.

      I hope you too are having fun crocheting. Looking forward to sharing project updates πŸ™‚

      Like

      • My crocheting is nothing compared to that awesome shawl you created. But I am plugging away at it. I hope to get a few blog posts in this week so you can see what I am working on πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Woooooooooow Pardje, congratulations πŸ™‚ !!! Well done!!! It looks really pretty and suits you well ❀ I like the arm length like that. You could still do another one with shorter sleeves πŸ˜‰ You can be really proud of what you've done, really, it looks amazing ❀ And then the greatest feeling when someone asks you – wow, where did you get it from? And you can proudly reply with "I made it myself" πŸ˜‰ Enjoy ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank yououou! πŸ™‚ ❀ It felt really good to finish it too.

      Nooooww, am I making you think about those arm warmers and scarves from 8 years ago? A little, at least? I hope so! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

So what do you think?

