Posted in Monthly Reviews & Blog Updates

Mid-Month Crisis

tiger-sleepy
image credit

Hello sexy people! Howdy-do? πŸ™‚

Happy Tuesday to y’all ❀

Okay now, let’s see. We’re already halfway through August and I truly don’t feel like twiddling my thumbs waiting for September 1 to serve as my go-signal to get busy.

If you’ve been following me for a while you might have observed that I like to set goals at the start of each month.Β  I didn’t set anything concrete for August because my child began school and I thought I needed time to adjust to the new schedule.

Well, towards the end of last week I realized with a small hint of panic that I was starting to feel bored. And I sincerely dislike that feeling. Allowing myself to feel bored is to me akin to wasting time, wasting life.

That said, there I was with the sound of crickets in my headspace πŸ™„

Time to brainstorm!

After not a lot of hemming and hawing, here’s what I came up with:

  1. Β do a 30-day plank challenge
  2. get a solid yoga foundation
  3. 6 new meals project
  4. finish this
  5. dip my toes in caring for indoor plants

and finally …

6. finish a MOOC

Ahhh, the smell of a crisp, new list! It’ll definitely give me focus, and this blog will give me motivation ❀

I’ll keep you posted πŸ™‚

To do list for fun how to have fun and do funny things
image credit
3 thoughts on “Mid-Month Crisis

  1. I know the feeling of when not doing something, feeling like wasting time. So I am always busy, too. I am glad you made a list and are back on track. Wouldn’t want you to be wasting any valuable time πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Ginny ❀

      Well I guess some downtime is okay once in a while but it is more fun for me if there's stuff to accomplish πŸ™‚ I am also especially wary of feeling bored because then I feel homesick and where does that leave me! LOL πŸ˜€

      Like

So what do you think?

