Woo-hoo! The First of The “~ber” Months Has Arrived

Back home we always believed that once the first of the “~ber” months comes a’ knocking, December will be upon us in a blink.

Well, I hope not 🙂 I love to savor.  How about you?

So it’s that time of the month to do a review of previous month’s goals and here’s where I’m at:

1.  30 day plank challenge

Being a housewife/stay at home mom/ lady of leisure is no excuse BUT, I have become sedentary o_O

I took on the 30-day plank challenge as a last ditch effort to keep my abs in check because, here’s something you don’t know about me: I don’t care so much about the rest of my body, but having belly rolls is something my vanity just cannot allow 🙄

So I am somewhere around day 17-18 already where I need to hold my plank for 90 secs. The 1st 60 is okay, anything past that and I begin to shake 😀 But I’m getting there.

2. get a solid yoga foundation

I came as far as enrolling in a professionally designed online yoga class.  But then a nasty skin allergy on my foot derailed me.  I took it as the Universe telling me this wasn’t the way to go.  So this goal is on hold for now.

3. 6 new meals project

What 6 new meals project?! (LOL!) XD

4. finish the granny square blanket

It’s coming along nicely and should be done next week, the latest 🙂

5. indoor plants

potted plants

Britney and Jeanette seem to be doing okay.  But Eleanor (the tiny pink one) has shed leaves in the mean time. She still looks okay though, she still has 2 big leaves and 2 baby ones and doesn’t look dry or wilting. We’ll see in the next couple of days.

I like having plants around the house 🙂 I’m thinking of adding more, but I really want the flowering kind.  As you can see, my environment could use some color.

And yes, I already thought of making a doily for that table 😉

6. Finish a MOOC

Good Lord, I used to not have any problems sitting still and wolfing down information.  I used to be in Marketing for heavens sake! But now, I just can’t do it 😮

The course I’m taking is called Parenting In The Digital Age offered by Canvas Network.  It’s a very relevant course, and no doubt very well coordinated.  But I just can’t sit still to read! 😮 I get restless and I can’t even do 30 minutes without finding some excuse to stand up.

Moving on ~~~

New entrants

We have discovered a nice clubhouse with a gym and a swimming pool.  My daughter is now taking swimming lessons there and my husband got busy buffing himself. While accompanying my daughter I also met a nice lady who very enthusiastically invited me to join their Zumba class.  They also do yoga once a week.  Score! 😀

So I bought new swim wear and a skipping rope.  And because the 30 day plank challenge is proving to be really doable, I’m taking this on as well.

I will not go down the sedentary hole without a fight! 😛

And now it’s your turn!

What are you bringing into your life in sexy September? 🙂 ❤

This entry was posted in Fitness Matters, Monthly Reviews & Blog Updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Woo-hoo! The First of The “~ber” Months Has Arrived

  1. Never thought of the -ber issue but now it scares me! *lol* You’re very brave with the plank challenge – I ditched it after only 3 days…^^ I should start and try again. I should do many more things I told myself I’d do every day, it would do me good… pfffffff… 😦 Did you join the Zumba class as well? If so, how did you like it? And about the plants – how about trying out this one – we call it Christmas Star in German and it is sold here during the Advent time: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Weihnachtsstern_%28Pflanze%29 I was amazed when I first went to Indonesia and saw whole fields with them 😀 ❤ 😀 They are quite easy to hold, I never managed though because I always forget to water plants… :-/ Good luck with September 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      I am delaying joining the Zumba class because I want to get my feet used to quick movements first … which is what I hope aerobics will help me with 😉

      That plant is indeed a beauty. The red flowers would perk up my living area for sure. I’ll keep it in mind for the next batch of plants 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah, I see 🙂 I got inspired by your second booty-challenge, I ended up starting with the “break day” of the plan though…^^
        I was just thinking – Anthurium is another pretty plant (the Colombian national plant in fact) that doesn’t need much water and blossoms in several colours if you’re lucky. I’ve got one here and it has survived many 2-week phases with no water – still here 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Paardje says:

        LOL! Starting with the break day of the booty challenge – now that’s a unique way to do it! 😛

        Thanks for the anthurium tip. I’ve only ever seen the red flowers on them. I’ll ask for them the next time I buy plants 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • …gotta try different things, right 😉 ? I do have one of those that has blossoms in beige ❤

        Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

