Hardly Enough Time To Crochet Lately

However, I do still manage to work sporadically on a few pieces ❀

I just finished this side-table cover last night.Β  It’s in different colors because I wanted to finish up some of my yarns before I replenish my stock.

The original pattern finishes with an edging of flowers and is smaller.Β  But I needed something wider and less complicated, so I modified and ended up with this πŸ™‚

candy table cover on top

I’m also working on a bolero for myself.Β  I still have “Grace“, that fiery skein of 100% acrylic yarn that I’m determined to crochet into something eye-catching.Β  This here is the bolero’s back panel.

bolero

And lastly, I also made a few “squares on the bias”, a new technique I’m learning about which has you starting from one corner of the square and then increasing and decreasing as you complete the shape of the square.

I ended up with disproportionate “square-ish” pieces of fabric that I’m hoping some blocking will coerce into better form πŸ˜€

square on the bias

I’m planning to use them as the center piece for a blanket, but that might still take a long while as I don’t feel like crocheting anything that large lately.

How about you?Β  Anything hooking? πŸ˜€

7 comments

  1. Your bolero squares are so pretty. Is that a variegated yarn? Your table covering is lovely too. I am inspired! My current crochet project is for Halloween. I want to start a bigger project but if I get the colours wrong I know I won’t complete it so it’s little projects in the meantime.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! ❀ Yes, I'm using variegated yarn for the bolero. Makes the piece more interesting πŸ™‚

      Yeah big projects can be daunting. My experience has been that if you have small projects on the side as well (to take care of the need for quick 'hurrahs'), you can stay on track on the big project much better πŸ™‚

      And choosing colors, well, I'm still learning the ropes on that one too πŸ™‚ Good luck! ❀

      Like

    • Thanks a lot, Ginny πŸ™‚ I don’t get as much time to crochet nowadays but I squeeze it in whenever I can. Hope you’re having fun working on your projects too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

