Perfect Imperfection

crochet blanketWhat a profound title for a blogpost about crochet projects, eh? XD Yeah, I’m in one of those silly moods.

Anyhow, the hubs’ vaguely candy shaped blanket is now folded and done πŸ™‚ Glad to have made it to WIP Wednesdays too! He’ll be able to use it tonight and I’ll have celebrated another productive purging of my yarn stash πŸ˜€

I’ll now be moving on to my ‘black widowsomething (it looks like it’s gonna be a pullover of sorts but I keep changing my mind about it).

blck widow motifBut I do think I first need to take a day or two off from crocheting though. The 1.25 mm steel hook feels awkward in my fingers now that I’d gotten used to the size 4 hook of the blanket.

How about you, what’s hookin’? πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Potpourri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Perfect Imperfection

  1. the black widow pattern is beautiful. im working on something similar as a shrug for my mum for her birthday in Jan πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Thanks! It is a pretty motif πŸ™‚ And I’m sure your mom will love the shrug. It’s nice to have special people to dedicate our creativity to, right? πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. …love the black widow!!! Truly stylish πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looking forward to seeing more of your Black Widow. It looks so beautiful and intricate! It does feel quite awkward when changing needle sizes from project to project, doesn’t it? I’m sure you will adjust in no time. Bet hubby is loving his new gorgeous blanket. It looks so warm and cozy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Well he used it right away and seems quite pleased with it. I take that as a good sign. He’s a man of few words! LOL!

      I’ve managed to make 2 more black widow squares in the meantime. The bigger problem though is I still am not sure what it should be! And it looks like the amount of yarn left over will have a big say in it too 😐 I’ll keep you posted.

      Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

