Posted in Share Your World

Share Your World 2015 Week 48

November BloomAre you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I’m not. At least with other people I’m not. Hugging was just not part of my upbringing.  But I know I hug my daughter to bits and surprise my husband with spontaneous ones too, every once in a while 😀 With other people I tend to be more reserved.

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

sweet dreams are made of cheese, who am i to diss a brie, i cheddar the world and feta cheese,  everybody is looking for stilton.i frickin' love cheese. - sweet dreams are made of cheese, who am i to diss a brie, i cheddar the world and feta cheese,  everybody is looking for stilton. i frickin' love cheese.  Misc
image source

 

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?

Complete this sentence:  Where I can seek my solace is… 

… anywhere quiet & preferably at home so I can lie down & hug some plushies or raid the fridge for some cheesecake afterwards 😀

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week ~

Aww, I should’ve taken pictures 🙂 I remember feeling really grateful for some ready mixed spice paste for Japanese & Malaysian curry.

I was feeling bored with my usual dinner choices & the spice pastes gave us some savory-hot variation sans the tedious manual labor that would otherwise accompany a dish of such gastronomic impact.

Mmmm …… happiness doesn’t have to be complicated, does it now? ❤

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Nothing special, more of the same ordinary adventures – which I deeply appreciate even though they don’t really vary that much on a weekly basis. My family is together, we’re healthy and we’re blessed.  What more can a girl ask for? ❤

~oOo~

041514-sywbanner

Come play along! There’s still room for you 😀

Just click on the badge for the deets!

11 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015 Week 48

  1. I am a hugger. There was no hugging in my family growing up, so I made it a point to make sure I was with my family. Both of my boys are huggers and so is my hubby. Ham and pineapple on my pizza, but not able to eat pizza since having my gallbladder out in April. I don’t miss it. I am grateful for my family and friends and this week I am hoping to get a lot accomplished around the house, as in decorating and getting my Christmas cards made and in the mail 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thanks for sharing Ginny ❤ My husband also likes ham and pineapple on his pizza, it'd be Hawaiian all the time if he had his way XD

      And I hope you'll show us some of your decorations on your blog. Am always curious what you create next 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve grown up in a non-hugging coutry (three kisses is the custom), but I do love the hugging concept. I find it a very nice way to show that you appreciate someone. But I have to admit I would not initiate a hug. Is that a cultural thing?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! And now that you mention it, it could be cultural. I’ve heard it said that hugging is an American thing (?). Either way, I agree, it is a lovely concept. I do not initiate hugs with people other than my daughter & husband. I’m more of a hand-squeezer 🙂 But I reciprocate, of course! 😀

      Like

So what do you think?

