Share Your World 2015 Week 50

beach hutFavorite thing to photograph? Write? Or Cook?

Photograph = nature and outdoors. Although I only yet photograph with my iPhone, I hope I can buy myself a decent camera for Christmas because I’d really like to tote one around and call it official πŸ˜€

Write = meanderings of my mind. It helps me put things in perspective.

Cook = anything quick and which only requires boiled water XD

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing?Β 

You know, come to think of it I have yet to find a swing that is empty upon sight but is not broken 😐 Until now. Or when it’s empty and not broken you most likely have another child/adult racing against you to get to it first. And of course, the other child/adult gets to it first because I’m just gracious like that (read: grrrrr!).

Anyhoot, when I was a child, I sure loved to swing, but! There would always be a line or some pecking order to observe that would be too much for my impatient nature. To the slides then …

(You can you see how swings are kinda traumatic for me here) XD

What has surprised you about blogging?

The fact that the more I put myself out there the more ‘likes’ and followers I get πŸ˜€ I’ve been reading some old posts of mine and it’s remarkable how more open I am at this point than from when I started. The more genuine, the more ‘me’ I am (which I initially thought wasn’t really that interesting) the warmer the reception ❀

List at least five favorite desserts.

  1. Chocolate. Let’s make it dark for a healthier option πŸ™‚
  2. Cheesecake.
  3. Ice cream.
  4. A blended coffee drink. Preferably with chocolate chips & a thick foam of whipped cream.
  5. Apple pie or strudel.

What are you grateful for from last week ~

Hugs and tickle fights ❀

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Another trip to Malaysia πŸ˜€ I really hope we can see some sights this time. It’s another business trip for the hubs but we’re talking about a possible extension so we can roam about. I’ll let you know! πŸ™‚

~oOo~

Click on the badge to learn more about this fun blog challenge πŸ™‚

041514-sywbanner

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World 2015 Week 50

  1. I love to photograph just about anything. Animals and birds and nature are probably my favorite. Hubby bought me a new camera for Christmas (early gift πŸ˜‰ and I have been learning how to use the past couple of weeks. Can’t wait to go to the zoo and photograph the chimps with it. May have to wait until spring though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Oh wow, that’s great Ginny πŸ™‚ A zoo would indeed have a lot of interesting things to capture. Enjoy your new camera you lucky gal you πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Jo says:

    Oh.. Most of the answers are so me Paardje. Happy holidays! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

