1st SYW Post for 2016!

041514-sywbannerYay! I’m excited to begin this challenge again and see if I can get perfect attendance for 2016 πŸ™‚ Here we go:

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

Anyone of my super cool cousins.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

I would like to be any flowering plant that brings a burst of color to its environment.Β  Flowering plants represent so much to me – hope, happiness, beauty and being alive.

dandelion-16656_960_720What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

Awake before dawn.Β  I love that this time of day is pulsating with possibilities.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

Up in the tree please!Β  I love the open sky, especially at night and the nearer to it I can be the better!

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

School started, that means I can now use all the electronic gadgets in my house without any competition! Yasss! XD

video-game-1079756_640and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Meeting and going out with a dear friend, buying yarn for some crocheted farewell gifts, tying up some loose ends.

~ oOo ~

Written for the Share Your World Challenge.

Click on the badge up above or on the link to join!

 

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 1st SYW Post for 2016!

  1. If I could be a tree or plant, I would definitely be a beautiful flower of some sort; A beautiful pink rose, I think. This week I am looking forward to getting my craft room cleaned up and finished purging so that I can get some stamped cards made. Good luck with your plans this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      A pink rose would be very lovely indeed,Ginny. Good luck with that craft room. Purging anything craft related always sounds fun to me πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joannesisco says:

    I really like the perspective on the photo of the dandelion. It is such a symbol of tenacity πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

