Share Your World 2016 #3

IMG_2060

What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous)

Anything my daughter draws, especially if it’s for me ❤ She used to draw all the time but now she’s addicted to Minecraft videos on YouTube and draws only as a last resort 😥

What made you smile today?

Seeing in the mirror that I’m beginning to tone up 😀 😀 😀 I am especially excited about my tummy area – if you’re a mommy you know how challenging this area can be.

I also bought myself a new pair of workout shoes that’s a lovely violet color. Luv it!!!

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence.

I don’t know if I can recommend this because I’ve never been there – yet. But it’s definitely a must-see for me: The Hobbiton Movie Set in Matamata New Zealand.

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to….

…. not comb my very long (not that long anymore!) curly hair

…. climb up the walls of our house, on and from the outside, usually looking for a way in that didn’t involve keys. Yes, like some wannabe thief practicing XD

…. sing! Give me any sort of stage and any sort of mic (yes, even a spoon) and I’d sing my little heart out as though the world was ending XD

…. join beauty pageants – you can blame my mom and our ‘well-intentioned’ neighbors for this!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for coming home and back to normal after tying up quite a few loose ends.

I’m looking forward to resuming my fitness and crochet routine, watching my beloved crime tv series and filling the house with loud music 😀

IMG_2059~oOo~

041514-sywbanner

~oOo~

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Share Your World 2016 #3

  1. draliman says:

    That would be my dream holiday. New Zealand is apparently lovely anyway but the Hobbits would make it a must-see!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emmazocco says:

    Your daughter’s drawings are so cute 🙂 And the Lord of the Rings tour in New Zealand is definitely on my to do list as well! Also I nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award” 🙂 https://emmacraftprojects.wordpress.com/2016/01/20/one-lovely-blog-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Thank you! I’ll make sure to tell her because she felt a tad embarrassed I put up her drawings on my blog 😀

      And thank you so much for the nomination as well. Another sexy badge for me. Yay! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah New Zealand! went there on honeymoon many years ago, a fabulous place

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your daughter has a nice sense of fashion already! Look at those shoes. Getting back to routine is such a comfort and it allows time to get to some of those things we’ve been wanting to do..love the idea of purple workout shoes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Haha! Thanks so much 😀 She’s smiling this self-conscious smile right now as I’m showing her your comment 🙂 (I’m hoping of course this will inspire her to draw more!) XD

      Thanks so much for commenting ❤

      Like

  5. dvaal says:

    I want to go see the Hobbits house too! I’d love to build a miniature in my yard, with little Hobbits standing around. Even at my age, I’d probably go out and play with them. You know, to liven up the scene as if they moved around on their own.
    http://www.fiddledeedeebooks.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Deb says:

    That is beautiful art. I love kids art the most and your kid has talent. Congratulations on your workouts bearing fruits too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LosiLosLoco says:

    Well well! Sounds like quite a wonderful world indeed! 🙂 I know I used to sing my heart out as a child! Lovely post.

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

