Share Your World 2016 #5

smiley-427160_640

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronic devices and things stored on them, people or animals), what would you put on it?

Hmmmmm …. (scratches head and knots brows) …. hmmmmm.

I realize I don’t have any special possessions other than photos, electronic devices, people or animals! XD I’m just not that attached to things. Which I think is good. Well okay my wedding ring.Β  But it wouldn’t be on a shelf as I’d be wearing it πŸ˜€

If you had a box labelled β€˜happiness’, what would you put in it?

Oh dear, I don’t think there’s a box that can hold everything that makes me happy so I’ll settle for a list of everything that makes me happy πŸ™‚ Is this cheating?

Well okay, if there had to be absolutely something in it then it would be my laptop (so I can blog, surf and listen to music), my Kindle, my exercise gear, my crochet paraphernalia, my iPhone (so I can take pictures and contact friends) and a tube of lipstick to (wear, of course!) remind me that happiness is something you engineer for yourself πŸ™‚

What do you want more of in your life?

Right now I would really like to have more options for things to do and see. I love having lots of options; even if I don’t get to enjoy or explore all of them, just having them available is enough to energize me.

That said I particularly miss city living and the diverse alternatives it presents, not to mention that busy pace that most hate and take for granted but which I have come to see as something that reminds you to be up and about yourself.

Daily Life List: What do you do on an average day? Make a list of your usual activities you do each day.

  • wake up at 6am
  • languid stretch on the balcony while breathing in the fresh, cool air and saying “hi!” to the birds
  • brew coffee so house smells divine
  • once husband and daughter are awake: put on favorite radio station on speakers
  • help daughter prep for school
  • once husband and daughter are out the house: enjoy my own cuppa while diving into my WP reader
  • exercise
  • breakfast
  • chores
  • lunch
  • short nap
  • crime TV and crochet fest / maybe some more chores
  • squeeze in another exercise sesh
  • shower
  • prepare dinner
  • dinner
  • after dinner activities include a combo of any of these: read, some reflection time on balcony, crochet, evening news, internet.
  • bedtime ritual
  • lights out πŸ™‚

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

My daughter and I have agreed to go out for a walk every Friday afternoon and we started last week πŸ™‚ ❀

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My bestie is coming for a 5 day visit! Whoppiiieeeee!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

041514-sywbanner

28 comments

  1. Wow! Your questions really make me think sometimes. I will take the first one πŸ™‚ I have lots of things on shelves that I love. My most prized possession is my wedding rings, so I wouldn’t put them on a shelf. I find it hard to pick my most prized things…I have frogs, pez dispensers, dolls, the list can go on and on. I like putting things my shelves that make me smile πŸ™‚ In my happiness box would be photos of my hubby and kids, music, laptop, phone, and stitching.

    Liked by 1 person

    • “I like putting things on my shelves that make me smile” -> I love this. But of course πŸ˜€ And you have dolls too? I want to have dolls myself but my daughter adopts them right away XD Was even thinking the other day of buying a big one so I can practice crocheting clothes for it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I have dolls. About 300 Ginny Dolls! Haven’t collected in a while, sort of ran out of room with them. I guess I have many collections. I also collect mini tea sets, pez dispensers, matchbooks, scrapbook stuff πŸ˜‰ as well as stitchy stuff. I am a collector. When I first started knitting I had a couple of Cabbage Patch dolls that I used for my models. You definitely need a doll for a crochet model.

        Liked by 1 person

      • 300! How fun 😊 I don’t collect anything which is just as well because we’re still gonna move. But you seem to have a great source of pleasure there with your various collections 😊

        Yes, I should definitely get myself a doll, bigger than my daughter’s Barbies that are a nightmare to crochet for because of their impossible proportions πŸ˜€ The husband will think I’ve finally lost it! XD I don’t care! LOL!

        Like

  2. From last week, I am grateful for:
    1.Friends who visited and took me to dinner for my birthday.
    2. My beautiful, loving and kind daughter.
    3. My playful little birds.
    4. My peaceful, cosy house.
    5. My computer, which links me to the world!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are tough questions when one actually sits down to ponder them. Prized possessions… Wedding ring would definitely be my answer, and I also, would be wearing that. Since, I couldn’t put people, pictures or electronic devices (for all the pics πŸ˜‰), I think I’d have to choose my journals, and (don’t laugh) my gun and maybe my camera. Yeah, I’m just that kind of girl…My journals because I write a lot, my memories, my thoughts, my goals and my dreams…my camera because I love to capture memories in a photograph, and my gun because, if anything were to ever go crazy in this world, I’d protect my family with everything I’ve got! πŸ˜‰ … I love your post and your blog. I look forward to reading more! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

