Share Your World 2016 #10

dreamcatcher-1082228_960_720

Weeee! We’re in week 10 already and there’s just no stopping the SYW train! 😀 This week’s list of questions came with this magical prelude:

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

Yay! I super-like it when I get permission to let the imagination run free XD

Okay here we go …

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

  1.  A body like this that would remain the same despite food, gravity, time, laziness, food, gravity, time, laziness, food …. It would just stay this way forever NO MATTER WHAT! OK?!
  2. A secret chest that would always be filled with large denominations of UK Pounds whenever opened. No wait, make that Kuwaiti Dinar . The Kuwaiti Dinar is the most expensive currency according to my research so let’s just go with that, shall we? Oh and, said magic chest can only be found and opened by me. Ha!
  3. The ability to become light and invisible as air every midnight so I can soar over mountains and seas and touch clouds and stars and let go of the stresses of having #1 and #2.

Aaaaahhhh!!! 😀

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

Those that affirm the goodness of life. These can be big or small, mundane or special, as long as it makes my heart smile. An example would be cooking something according to a recipe, abandoning and even embellishing (gasp!) the recipe mid-way, putting it on the table fearing it has a 70% chance of tanking but then hearing your husband give out an involuntary grunt (or some sound) of approval 😀

Bonus points for when daughter and husband ask what I put in it and I just say it’s a secret (because I can’t even recall!)… LOL! XD

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

See answers to first question.

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

If we talk about specific events here then I’d say there are a handful of them and I can’t even choose which one/ones deserve the top spot of being mentioned here.

However, I do think it’s always a special and beautiful day whenever I realize, in my heart, that I am blessed. For no special reason, it’s just a feeling you get that all is well and the leaves are so green and the coffee smells so divine and how lucky I am to be a mom and etc, etc … Well, those days are the best days in my opinion.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week ~

A day-trip to Singapore and a body that is no longer as sore from my workouts.

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’d love to say “YARN!” but I’ve pledged austerity until certain stars have aligned 🙄 Another visit from my friend and going back on a structured exercise program.

~ oOo ~

Written for

041514-sywbanner

Click on the logo to join the fun!

~ oOo ~

5 comments

  1. A fun read. Thanks for sharing, and thanks, too, for introducing me to SYW. I’ve now joined the fun and will be participating weekly on my “Breathe In…Breathe Out” blog. I hope you’ll drop by to visit from time to time.

    Liked by 1 person

So what do you think?

