Share Your World 2016 #11

candle-546563_960_720It’s another SYW post and again, there’s this wonderful prelude to channel my inner eccentric πŸ˜‚ 🀣

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

Ooooh … this might be a regular thing now. *rubs hands together in delighted anticipation* πŸ˜‚

Okay, let’s bounce!

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?Β 

There’s 2 of us and I’m the eldest. In my fantasies though there’s 3 of us, all gurrls and I’m the youngest πŸ˜€

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

Passenger, hands down! I just really don’t like driving. My answer to the question what-would-you-buy-if-you-won-the-lottery has and always will be: a driver. Hire one, that is 🀣

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

I believe we have flashlights somewhere in a forgotten drawer but I can find my candles even in the dark. During power losses, I find flashlights too bright and since I watch a lot of crime TV I feel flashlights are invitation for creeps to surprise me, me being all exposed and they having the advantage of darkness and all 😐 (Yes, I can be dramatic like that) πŸ™„ πŸ™„

So it’s candles for me. I have several because I scatter them for a romantic effect (well, might as well, right?).

List at least five of your favorite types of animals? Β (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life)

dogs, bunnies, pandas, owls, dolphins

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week,

thank-970872_960_720

Sometime over the weekend I reached 1K followers and it really was a happy and exciting moment for me. I still feel so grateful for and buoyed up by it. I had planned on making a stand-alone thank you post but I get sentimental because I’m PMS-ing (Sorry, TMI!) πŸ˜‚ 🀣

I still plan on getting to that post though. It’s only appropriate ❀ ❀ ❀

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Kung-Fu Panda 3. Yay! πŸ˜€

~ oOo ~

Written for

041514-sywbanner

Click on the badge to join the fun! πŸ™‚

~ oOo ~

18 comments

  1. no siblings here.
    I prefer driving, but I can’t anymore, so passenger is what I’m stuck with.
    I’m currently pretty much out of candles, but those are my go-to for power outages. That, and my phone’s flash light πŸ˜‰
    cats, dogs, bunnies… hmmmm… alpacas, and goats (from afar… I never did get over my fear of being near goats ever since my school had some as pets, and they were rather aggressive thanks to the boys).
    grateful for hubby making my meds (we buy in bulk, but means we need to make the capsules ourselves), and for the meds helping my fibro so I’m no longer flaring as badly.
    and I’m looking forward to my period being over in a few days :-p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have 2 brothers and 3 sisters. I am the oldest. In the car, it depends; If just around town, I like to drive. If it’s highway driving or to places unknown, I’ll be the passenger. I definitely light candles first during a nighttime power outage. Flashlights come in handy doing the steps in our quad level. We have a couple of flashlights on each floor, many candles everywhere πŸ˜‰ Chimps, Gorillas, elephants, giraffes, puppies. I am happy that my family is happy and healthy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m the youngest with one sister.
    Passenger, cuz I fall asleep even when I’m driving.
    Candles, cuz I didn’t own a flashlight til about a month ago n I’m wondering right now where I put it.
    Dogs, cats, dolphins, elephants and butterflies
    I’m grateful for my dogs, cuz they always make me happy.
    I always look forward to what each day will bring and wonder if something awesome will happen.

    Liked by 1 person

So what do you think?

