Share Your World 2016 #14

nutella mania

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality. –> So my first answer would be hired help for all 3 πŸ™‚

If I had to absolutely choose 1 it would be for yard work because ~

  • although I don’t like cleaning that much, it can be done a little at a time before it gets overwhelming.
  • as for cooking, before I quit the 9-5 I did hire help for cooking. Now however, I take pride in actually knowing how to cook and growing my culinary repertoire 😎
  • now for the yard .. what yard? XD XD

What makes you laugh the most?

It actually depends on my mood more than the subject. I can laugh at the most mundane of objects if my frame of mind is right (or not right, depends on how you look at it. LOL!)

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

Nutella!

List at least five favorite flowers or plants.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE ALL flowers and plants. I was named after one of the goddesses of spring after all πŸ˜‰

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

I am always super grateful for my husband who washes the dishes after dinner every weekday evening ❀ ❀ ❀

(On weekends, he avoids the chore by treating us all out to dinner) XD XD

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

More dish-washing from my husband? LOL! XD

~ oOo ~

041514-sywbanner

Click on the badge to join the fun! πŸ™‚

~ oOo ~

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Share Your World 2016 #14

  1. Taruna says:

    Guess I’m spoilt! I have a wonderful gardener who takes care of my yard but still lets my have a little wildness to it..
    I have a cleaner as someone things I shouldn’t worry about the little stuff..
    And I love to cook and feel it’s like therapy and fun in one! And love the creative side of cooking!!
    If I didn’t have any, I’d choose the gardener as that work is a little too physically demanding…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      I think so too πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t even know where to begin plus, I don’t have a green thumb unfortunately :-/ Good on you! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Lachie says:

    I would have a yard worker because I LOVE cleaning and really like cooking (may be the only person who’s the same)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Yeah it does seem like a lot of people prefer to hire help for yard work.

      And I just read your About page and am blown away – only 13 y.o. and to 30 countries already? Amazeballs! πŸ˜€

      Like

      • Lachie says:

        Thanks πŸ™‚ Yeah, we do a fair bit of travelling! Thanks for checking us out! I think you were our 700th hit! I actually got back from Indonesia not that long ago! I’ve been to bali a few times and I’ve been to Sumatra.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Moon in Capricorn says:

    It’s nice that you don’t mind your husband washing dishes. That’s something I could never get used to. I appreciate it when my husband vacuums (the vacuum is too big and heavy for me to handle) but I hate the thought of him washing our dishes LOL. Of course, I’ve always enjoyed the chore, so I guess it’s really not a chore at all. I’m glad it works so well for you. That’s what really matters.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. socialgirl16 says:

    Can I choose two–cooking and cleaning.
    Funny posts on Facebook and my dogs make me laugh.
    I was a strange kid and actually liked fruits and veggies. Chocolate, too.
    Daisies, Calla lilies,Tulips, sunflowers, Roses.
    Being alive and able to take care of my dogs.
    Looking forward to going to a baseball game.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’d definitely hire someone for yard work. I just don’t have it in me anymore and hubby really hates being outside. I’m not much of a cook and I haven’t been cooking regularly in more than a year, but I am trying to get back into it. Wish me luck! My husband makes me laugh the most. He can say the weirdest thing and get me rolling! My favorite food as a child was my stepmom’s ribs. She just had a way of cooking them, so yummy! Favorite plants or flowers…Roses, carnations, daisy’s Gladiolas and Hosta plants. I am grateful for my husband, who takes such wonderful care of me and is my biggest supporter no matter what. He is always there for me. This week I am looking forward to completing everything on my to do list and filing our taxes on time πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Oh those ribs sound divine … ribs are always so yummy and I can just imagine if they’re prepared a certain special way … ok I’m hungry now! LOL XD Good luck with cooking, I can say from experience that it does grow on you especially as you notice yourself getting better πŸ™‚ And good luck on your to-do list as well.

      Thanks so much for sharing your world, Ginny. Always such a treat! ❀ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I think I will pick Cooking my busy schedule at work and sometimes I just don’t want to do it I like to eat but I just don’t want to cook the foodπŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’d definitely hire someone to help with cleaning! In fact, I do πŸ™‚ She’s awesome, her name isFran, and she makes me feel loved. xo

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

