Posted in Share Your World

Share Your World 2016 #15

Hobbiton-NewZealand

Name one thing not many people know about you.

Not many people know that I am an introvert. Apparently, I come across as a gregarious, smiley, bubbly person. So when I tell them I have a bias for solitary activities, or that groups and crowds (and even loud, aggressive people) drain me, it’s more often a surprise to them than not.

If a distant uncle dies and you were always his favorite and leaves you $50,000 (any currency) in his will, what would you do?

Make that money grow through day trading and with its earnings fly off to Hobbiton and pretend that I’m a Sindarin Elf (mayhaps Tauriel) visiting The Shire 😎 😎

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

Hmmm … I usually don’t have junk because I like to tidy and organize. But if it so happens that there’s some when you come over then just don’t mind it πŸ™‚ A little random disorganization is sexy πŸ˜‰

Complete this sentence: Β I want to learn more about …

Crocheting clothes, especially shaping. And Irish crochet. And cooking. And lots of other random stuff.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

I am always grateful that my family is together and that we’re healthy and safe.I’m also grateful the rains have started to come back πŸ™‚

Rainy days remind me of when I still used to work and would wish I was cozy at home instead XD In other words, rainy days make me feel grateful I am able to stay at home πŸ˜€

And of course, this πŸ™‚

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

Finishing crochet WIPs so I can move on to other projects πŸ™‚ I’m specifically looking forward to buying more of that local polyester yarn for some colorwork projects I have in mind. And some cherry pie with coffee …. mmmmmmm ❀ ❀ ❀

 

~ oOo ~

041514-sywbanner

Click on the badge to join the fun! πŸ™‚

~ oOo ~

Hobbiton image found on www.smashwallpapers.com.

7 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 #15

  1. “Make that money grow through day trading and with its earnings fly off to Hobbiton and pretend that I’m a Sindarin Elf (mayhaps Tauriel) visiting The Shire”
    hahaha – If I inherit money from a wealthy uncle I”ll join you in Hobbiton!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today, cuz, one of my neighbors I’m foreseeing problems with, I’d take the $50,000 and use it for a down payment on a house. But I really should put it towards my retirement.

    Junk goes anywhere out of sight.

    I want to learn more about painting. I was thinking this week about taking a painting class.

    Grateful for the nice weather we’ve had cuz supposedly a huge snow storm is coming.

    I’m looking forward to going out with my friends and seeing Wanda Sykes. Laughing n good times.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, I hope the neighbor behaves. And you should so take that painting class, sounds interesting and fun πŸ™‚ Good times with friends = blessing!

      Thanks so much for sharing your world ❀ Woot! XD

      Like

  3. Not many people know I can talk to the animals – yes really! I’d like to learn more about growing older and how to do it stylishly. I don’t have a wealthy uncle and day trading would do my head a mischief, but if I had extra cash I’d give it to an animal shelter. I’m grateful that my elderly dad is out of hospital and able to enjoy the early spring in Merry old England. Looking forward to seeing my son on Sunday, always worth the wait. Love your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, you can talk to animals? πŸ˜€ That’s amazing. Which ones do you talk to the most? Yes, I want to be stylish as I age too, still stuck in jeans and t-shirt mode, I’m afraid 😐 Glad to hear about your dad, give him some sunshiny greetings from Indonesia πŸ™‚ ❀

      And of course, thanks so much for sharing your world Barbara πŸ™‚ ❀

      Like

So what do you think?

