3-Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Some time ago this feisty blogger friend asked me to play the 3-Day Quote Challenge and, although not really a big fan of quotes, I chose to show up and have fun with it because – this is Emz and she’s got the power to do that. LOL! XD

Terima kasih/Salamat Emz! ❀

This will also be my 4th weekly challenge for April by the way. You can read all about that here, here and here.

The rules of this challenge are simple: thank your nominator, post 1 or 3 quotes for 3 consecutive days, and invite 3 other blogger friends to spread the love ❀ πŸ˜€

Quotes are so ubiquitous that their glamor is mostly lost on me. HOWEVER, I can’t deny the power just one serendipitous quote can have when it comes at just the right moment.

And then there is also this one amazing writer of children’s books that I adore so much, Dr. Seuss – you KNOW him, right? Who doesn’t?! πŸ˜€ Dr. Seuss’ quotes are so simple and straightforward and innocent and yet they always blow my mind with their profundity.

So I’d like to start this challenge with 3 of Dr. Seuss’ quotes that for me aptly convey the message of just being YOU – celebrating and honoring your uniqueness and knowing that you have every right to kick ‘arse’ on this earth because God said so ❀ ❀ ❀

Isn’t it amazing to BE YOU? πŸ˜€

Now it’s my turn to invite 3 other blogger friends to join the fun and today I’m very pleased to pick ~

Karin/Another Piece of Me

What I Know Now

Vitaly’s Daily Wisdom

More fun quotes tomorrow! ❀

This entry was posted in Challenges & Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to 3-Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

  1. MewsOfTheMuse says:

    Pick me! I so want to do this!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. yanti says:

    Great quotes choises. If there is another life after this i will choose to be me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ~~ emzlee :) says:

    I always love Dr. Seuss, too. πŸ™‚

    I’m so glad you’re participating. I look forward to your Day 2 and Day 3. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. naelany says:

    Love Dr. Seuss, though I admit to only hearing of him once I moved to the States. And thanks for throwing me under the buss thinking of me πŸ˜‰ Not sure about the three days in a row thing, but I’ll try to remember (been fairly foggy the last few days, so if I forget, I apologize).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Quoth The Raven! | Another Piece of Me

  6. OK this is completely perfect! Exactly what I needed to hear right now. πŸ’ž So many blessings to you. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Fessup says:

    Great idea and fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love Dr. Seuss! Thanks for liking my posts

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Very cute quotes, specially the last one ❀

    Like

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

