Share Your World 2016 #17

 

woman-586185_960_720

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen? 

Pencil! I hadn’t even given this much thought if this question wasn’t asked 😀 I used to collect pencils by the way, in a previous life. There are so many kawaii ones out there with different colored erasers. I just love the smell of new pencils too. Isn’t that weird? ❤ 😀

What’s your choice: jigsaw, word, maze or numeric puzzles?

I love word puzzles, but I live for jigsaw. It’s on my bucket list to work on and complete one with a thousand pieces (or more, why not?). But I’ll do this later, when we’ve finally settled in someplace I can finally claim as ‘home’.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

Long! I love my hair. I have a lot of it but it’s very fine. It’s got lovely natural waves and it is brave and courageous because it’s stuck with me even through all the toxic styling processes and products I’ve put it through in the past (up until October of last year) that’s made it brittle and dry 😟 😢 😭

This year I decided that no type of hair trend or style is going to be as impressive as healthy hair, so I’ve made it my goal to be kind to my hair and nourish it back to life. Maybe I’ll post about it one day 🙂 I can tell you this much now though: since I stopped using store bought conditioner, my hair has grown longer and has done so impressively fast! I noticed the difference in just a month’s time. But like I said, maybe this is another blog post altogether 🙂

List five some of your favorite blogs.

Oh no … so many of them and I keep discovering more. I’ll take a rain check on this one, ok?  👍

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week ~

One thing that stood out for me last week was that my daughter was awarded Best In Biblical Insight at her school. She didn’t tell us about it and I only knew when another mom sent me a picture of my beautiful angel with the headmistress in some sort of recognition ceremony ❤

Part the seas once again Moses, proud mama coming through! XD XD

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

By the time you read this blog post we will already be in Melbourne, Australia for a week long vacay.  (Squeal!) 👏 👏

I don’t know if I’ll have the time to blog. If I won’t, please excuse me.

I hope you will miss me.

If not, I hope you’ll welcome me back the week after next 😀 ❤

I love you too! 😀

~ oOo ~

041514 sywbanner

Click on the badge to join the fun! 🙂

~ oOo ~

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Share Your World 2016 #17

  1. Barbara says:

    Welcome to my home town. You definitely won’t have time to blog if you are doing Melbourne properly. So much to see and do, it’s a wonderful place, best in the World they say. Of the SYW questions in your blog the one that touched me the most was the HAIR THING! I have recently decided not to keep colouring my hair now that I am getting to the stage of life where I just don’t need the bother of it all. I have short (from necessity) hair now, but I too loved my long hair, the feel of it brushing my face was lovely, but just a memory now. I look forward to being chemical free one of these days. Grateful that my dad seems to have survived another bout of hospital and is on the mend again. Long may that last. Have a great trip.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      It is amazing here Barbara, so much to see and do indeed! Happy to hear about your dad. And thank you for sharing 😊

      Like

  2. yanti says:

    Definitely i will miss you, but anyway enjoy your vacation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. amommasview says:

    Love your answers and would love to hear more about the nourishing your hair back to healthy hair.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MewsOfTheMuse says:

    I really want to know about your alternative hair conditioner.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      I don’t use one anymore. I massage organic extra virgin coconut oil into my scalp and hair and let it sit for 30 minutes or more before shampooing it off. I let my hair air dry and if I think it’s needed, I rub some more coconut oil on the tips. It’s made a world of difference 😃

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I very much enjoyed your SYW post. It’s fun to get these little glimpses into each other’s lives. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Arlene says:

    I hope you enjoy your vacation down under. 🙂 See you when you get back. Oh, and we want pictures of all your fun while there.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats to your daughter! 🙂

    Like

  8. Heylow , I am a new visitor to your site and I am absolooootely LOVIN’ it here 🙂 It was awesome to know more about you and hope you are having a great time in the land of kangaroos 🙂 And congrats to your lovely daughter too ❤ Hope that cute boy stops annoying her soon 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  9. “I hope you will miss me” yup I already miss you, just this morning, I was wondering why I haven’t seen a post from you yet. Hope you enjoy you time in OZ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. afrilly says:

    Yay for healthy hair! Looking forward to reading about your progress!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I hope you are enjoying Melbourne so far, and the crazy weather hasn’t been too annoying. The wind broke my pot plants. I totally agree about the hair. I’ve always been too scared to dye it or use heat on it, so much so, that apparently it’s too healthy to curl. Not sure about that theory, though. 🙂 I love your writing style by the way. It’s very humorous.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      I love Melbourne! The weather is so unpredictable, just like me. I feel so in my element. LOL! XD XD Thank you ❤

      "Too healthy to curl"- wow! Make that: "too sexy to tamper with" and embrace it au naturel. Have you ever wondered why the number of hair re-growing (?) shampoos are increasing? I think it's because we treat our hair like mother earth. We forget we women have a high threshold for pain – but the threshold is there!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Fessup says:

    Interesting questions. Love your prompts!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. calliemm says:

    1. Pen, or pencil…if i can’t find a pen. No pencil, because pens are as hard to find as hens teeth in my house
    2. I don’t do puzzles .. no patience 🙂
    3. Long; I was only contemplating going for the big chop this week. My two twelvies thought I was mad. Then I remembered reading once something about yogis having long hair as a symbol of their wisdom -I’ll go with that: I am over 50 and still have long hair … because I’m wise! (sounded better when I read it -but yep I’m going with it!)
    4. Besides this one? 🙂 To many good blogs, to little time!
    5: My sanity.! Last week i don’t think I was nearly as nuts as my husband and children think I am.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great name for a blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Will answer in more details soon. Donated 16 inches of my hair last year when pregnant because because Georgia was in the hundreds and I couldn’t deal with that and hijab.

    Please check out and follow my blog at:
    https://thisbeautifullifeofours.com 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

