Share Your World 2016 #20

fidbacknew_tm
www.sisterfidelma.com

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

When do you feel most connected with others?

Whenever I’m sharing a problem, a concern or anything that’s not positive or “happy” and I am listened to and acknowledged.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?

Oh, I already have just earlier this week πŸ˜€ Oil pulling. And it’s mind-blowing! πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

What one mini-little-adventure would you like to have in the coming week?

Hmmm … I have to think about this. Not in the mood for any adventures as I’ve been experiencing some insomnia and muscle soreness these past few days.

But how about an armchair adventure? πŸ™‚ I do have one in mind πŸ™‚

I really enjoy medieval mysteries and since I was looking to resurrect my reading habit I decided to download some ebooks on my Kindle. I’ve also found some really good Celtic/medieval music on YouTube and I’m thinking of playing medieval music while immersing myself in the stories. Can you spell awesome?! Hey! ❀ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

List at least of things or events that changed your Life: It could be as simple as a book or meeting a certain person?

  1. meeting my husband
  2. getting married
  3. becoming a mom
  4. quitting the corporate world
  5. being an expat SAHM and discovering things about myself I never had the time to [discover] before

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

The patience and love my little family has given me in light of my “meltdown” πŸ™‚ As well as the support and encouragement coming from YOU! ❀ ❀ ❀

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

Knitting lessons! Yay! πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

~ oOo ~

~ oOo ~

10 comments

  1. Oooooh, you’ve discovered the medieval world ❀ If you're up for some dark but gripping medieval story, try "the medicus" by Noah Gordon. If you're up for some gorgeous medieval fantasy, opt for "the stone and the flute" by Hans Bemmann or start with "Assassin's Quest" of the Farseer trilogy by Robin Hobb ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eeeek! You’re into medieval stories too?! Weeeee!!! πŸ˜€ Thanks for your suggestions. I’ll check them out for sure once I’m done with the Gareth & Gwen medieval mysteries πŸ˜€ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. I feel connected to others when we share something in common or we are doing something fun together.

    2. Daily habit – I’m bad about weight lifting. I’d like to get more disciplined about it.

    3. I just had so much adventure this past week that I’m liking just quiet time with me, myself and I. I guess that’s my adventure quiet time.

    4. Things that changed my life:
    -Being adopted gave me opportunities I probably would not have had if I wasn’t adopted
    -Getting Divorced, helped me to find me, again.
    -Getting dogs, they helped me to be a different person that’s calmer and more assertive. They fill my life with happiness.
    -Death-It sucks losing my parents, but it made me grow up sooner, to live in the moment, and to appreciate the little things in life.
    -Every person I’ve met in my life, I believe people come into our lives for a reason and I think about how each person has affected my life.

    Grateful: for my friends. I had a lot of fun with two of them this past week.

    I’m looking forward to this weekend, because I don’t work and it will be a stay at home and chill four days off.

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

