Share Your World 2016 #21

strawberry-drink-1412313_960_720

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

What is your favorite go to beverage? Β Water, coffee, tea, coke, soda (non-alcoholic)

Water.Β  Especially with Indonesia’s hot climate where a glass of cool water can taste like heaven πŸ™‚

Coffee is my absolute favorite ❀️‍ ❀️‍  ❀️‍ Right now though I’m enjoying fruit flavored teas because I’m trying to curb my insomnia.

Can you change a car tire?

No. 😐 πŸ˜‘

Are you a listener or talker?

Hmmm … It really depends on the topic. If it’s not particularly interesting then I find that I tire rather quickly of either talking or listening about it. Fortunately, the opposite is also true! πŸ™‚

Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone?

No cell phone.Β  Life is just more peaceful that way πŸ™‚ I mean, I need a cell phone of course. But in a perfect world it can only make outgoing calls and cannot receive any incoming XD XD Text messages and emails are okay as I want the luxury to respond in my own time.

Plus, the internet is like my lifeline to the rest of the world. And it’s detrimental to whatever social life I have at the moment XD

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

Last week I decided to lay off on my morning magic elixir (brewed coffee) for an indefinite span of time because I noticed my insomnia was getting worse. This wasn’t an easy decision because I LOVE coffee! 😧 😧 My mornings are just not the same 😒 😒

However. I have been sleeping much much better now. I can actually feel sleepiness settling down on me around bedtime, and I’ve stopped waking up sporadically throughout the night. I’ve started dreaming again and I’m waking up before my alarm sounds ❀ πŸ˜€

(Do not take this to mean I will never drink coffee again though. Nuh-uh! πŸ˜’ πŸ˜’ I just have to come up with a “schedule” of sorts to balance things).

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

Some online purchases πŸ™‚ I need coconut oil for my oil pulling and hair care, some beans for learning how to make chilli and additional yarn for a sweater I’m knitting.

I also plan to try making Indian chapati bread πŸ™‚ Looks easy enough and the husband is enthusiastic about it πŸ™‚

Okay! πŸ˜€ Now what are YOUR answers? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

~ oOo ~

~ oOo ~

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World 2016 #21

  1. Thank you! It’s so lovely to hear more about you. πŸ™‚ I relate with coffee – I’m off of it right now, feel better without it. So last week, I’m grateful for green tea and how wonderful it tastes and how balanced it helps me to feel!! Blessings for a wonderful weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Favourite beverage is I’m almost afraid to say it…is coffe. I love coffee and luckily it doesn’t affect my sleep. Worry does but not coffee
    Yes I can change a car tyre but prefer not to, that’s what hubby is for
    I’m a talker by nature but at work I’m a listener
    I think no phone too, having no internet means no blogs
    I’m grateful for the week off as I really needed it and got lots achieved
    Funnily enough I’m looking forward to going back to work and meeting my new students and catching up with my colleagues
    Enjoy your chilli and bread xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shell says:

    What is your favorite go to beverage?
    Water
    Coffee
    Red wine
    Tea
    These are my top four in the order I like them
    Can you change a car tire?
    No wish I could change a tire on my bike though. I prefer to have someone else change my car tires that know what they are doing.
    Are you a listener or talker?
    In a crowd I listen and one on one I am I would say an equal contributor.
    Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone?
    no cell phone I love the internet so much
    Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week ~
    soul seconds, releasing the crap exercise, kayaking, and swimming with the boys.
    ~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
    I am looking forward to: baking/cooking for the fire fighters, riding bikes with angela and coffee with Terri

    Liked by 1 person

  4. socialgirl16 says:

    My go to is water. I just like to drink it. Plus, living in altitude in Colorado we have to make sure to stay hydrated. When I’m out and the restaurant has fresh squeezed lemonade I order that.

    I don’t know how to change a tire so I really should have AAA…LOL.

    It depends on my mood. Sometimes, I talk too much and other times I just listen.

    Internet or cellphone, that’s tough. If I never left the house, I could do without my cellphone, because there’s always Skype.

    I’m grateful for acupuncture. I was having a lot of problems with this old injury in my foot and one treatment took the pain from 100% in pain to 20% in pain.

    I’m looking forward to finding out if my one dog’s toe is ok after the radiologist looks at his xray. And to get the results of my biopsy back to just know everything is ok.

    Have fun with the knitting. I’ve never done it, but I’m sure it’s a great hobby to have.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Thanks so much for sharing your answers πŸ™‚ That is a lot of pain taken away from you and I can imagine how much better that feels! Good on you for discovering acupuncture πŸ˜€ And I’m hoping for positive feedback from the radiologist and your doctor ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

