Share Your World 2016 #29

What is the perfect pizza?

One that’s still piping hot! ๐Ÿ˜‹ And with extra cheese pleese! ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹

What is your favorite time of day?

It used to be early morning but lately I’ve developed amnesia err … insomnia which renders me groggy-like-I’ve-been-hit-by-a-bus whenever I wake up to brew my magic elixir.

I still like mornings in general though because that’s when I get my workouts done and mid-day here in Indonesia is sometimes just too hot to do anything but take a siesta or lock yourself in an airconditioned room reading free Kindle ebooks.ย  (My that was a long sentence! ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„)

Show us two of your favorites photographs? ย The photos can be from anytime in your life span. ย Explain why they are your favorite.

Errr … I need more time to decide on this! ๐Ÿ˜ฑย ๐Ÿ˜ฑย ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Complete this sentence: ย Iโ€™m looking forward toโ€ฆ.ย 

December 2016. By then we’ll be moving someplace else and I’m just so excited ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป

Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week ~

I am grateful for 2 things mostly:

โญ I’m grateful for finding happiness in cooking ๐Ÿ˜Š And this really means I’ve come a looong way in this domestic adventure of mine. About a year ago I couldn’t even see myself cooking – if you’d have asked me to boil water in a saucepan then I’d have burnt that too ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I’m serious! I was just never interested in cooking and so developed some kind of fear induced awe (and apathy) towards it.

Well not anymore! ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š At this point I’m past the oh-so-this-is-how-you-hold-a-knife-correctly stage and have transcended into the what-else-could-I-try-cooking plane. I have begun to receive requests from my husband and mini me and even my “experiments” have had more hits than misses lately. It’s fun! ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

โญ I’m grateful for reaching out to an estranged friend and enjoying the friendship once again. We had a falling out a few months ago and I honestly thought I could do without the friendship. I was sorely mistaken there – it just added to the depression I often feel when I crave the feeling of home.

So I’m glad we’re good again. There’s still some apprehension because we haven’t even discussed what went wrong in the first place. But we’re back to exchanging snippets of our lives and that gives me additional ammo against the blues.ย  (I take whatever I can!) ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜Š

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?ย 

I don’t know yet, lately I’ve been feeling disengaged from the usual things I used to occupy my time with (as you might have noticed from the long silences in between blog posts โœŒ๏ธ๐Ÿฟ โœŒ๏ธ๐Ÿฟ). I think I’m just taking a break of sorts. I’m reading books and allowing myself to be sucked into time-consuming (but very engaging) games and I’m just not analyzing it too much ๐Ÿ›€

Oh but maybe I can get myself to start a walking/running program. I really want to do this and I think it’s just my perfectionist attitude that’s getting in the way again ๐Ÿ˜” I always want to do an exercise every weekday without fail and get discouraged when I can’t. Right now though I’m contemplating maybe just 2 days of being out under open skies would be a great start ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Okay, now what are โญ YOUR โญ answers? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

~ oOo~

Fondly written for:

๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’–

~ oOo ~

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!ย  ๐Ÿ’‹ ๐Ÿ˜€

Disclaimer: all images found on Google.

This entry was posted in Share Your World, The Introverted Expat SAHM Diaries and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Share Your World 2016 #29

  1. Great questions and answers! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yassss! Extra cheese on pizza is the way forward! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kate x
    theclumsykoicarp.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am on a diet, and that looks soooooooo good!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bea Minus says:

    I may get around to participating in this one day… but right now, I just draw a blank when I try to answer… LOL! (No brain??) But, I enjoy reading what you’re sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved reading your answers. And go for it with walking/running – you can do it!
    I’m grateful for:
    *going to my favorite hair stylist this week
    *having a fan in my apt (very hot in NY today)
    *eating a really healthy and tasty meal a few minutes ago.
    *cool showers ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blessings your way, have a lovely weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Oh wow, a visit to my favorite hairstylist always perks me up ๐Ÿ˜€ I will have to find a new one eventually of course.

      And thanks for the encouragement โค ๐Ÿ˜€ I ran last Saturday and it was great. Gave me a good night's sleep, something I've been missing for ages! โค โค

      Liked by 1 person

  6. draliman says:

    Cold pizza is still good the next day. With some Tabasco sauce ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. socialgirl16 says:

    I’m from Iowa, so the Pizza there is YUM! Harris Pizza is so good and I like Pepperoni with lots of cheese.

    I’m not a morning person and I tend to stay up late, so I guess evening.

    I’m looking forward to…the weekend. I work a crazy schedule and when I have the weekends off it’s four days off.

    I’m grateful for the help at work. Understaffing has always been an issue and really not neccessary with so many people needing work.

    I couldn’t get pictures in the comment area. How do you post pictures here?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Paardje says:

      Yay! Thanks so much for participating ๐Ÿ˜€ 4 day weekends sound awesome ๐Ÿ˜€ And, I don’t know how to put pictures in the comments area, if that’s even possible. But you could post it on your blog and just link back – that’d be totally amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค โค

      Liked by 2 people

  8. Pingback: Share Your World 2016 #29 | Life Lessons: What I Know Now

  9. Is there such a thing as imperfect pizza? Pizza can be left over and stone cold anytime of day and be delicious!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Thanks for your sharing! Good luck to you

    Liked by 2 people

  11. I’m thankful for a re-uniting with my estranged brother

    Liked by 2 people

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

