Posted in Potpourri

Come Join Us At The Summer BBQ Party! :) :)

my-messy-world-summer-bbq-blog-icon1

There’s a BBQ party happening, beautiful people and WE’RE ALL INVITED!!!! Yay! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Come now will ya?! I’m forming a Conga line or .. if cabaret is more your style we can do that too, no sweat! XD XD Just click on the icon above and it will take you directly to Karla’s doorstep … (I’ve alwaysΒ  called her Karla but I’m not really sure!) XD XD

Oh but first, lemme show you my entry to My Messy World’s Summer Blogger BBQ party. One of the options for participating is to share a DIY decoration that brings (or in my case, brought) summer into my home.

And so, here it is! πŸ™‚

This simple decoration is made up of 4 different colored paper lanterns strewn across one wall of our bedroom (old house, prior to moving to Indonesia) embellished with little twinkling electric lights. I made it with my daughter and, to this day, we still miss it. It made us look forward to going to bed! πŸ™‚

 

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

enchanted dreams

View original post

4 thoughts on “Come Join Us At The Summer BBQ Party! :) :)

  1. Oooooh, I remember that picture from before!!! I loved it sooooooooo much I think I even saved it to my inspiration-folder πŸ˜€ It is truly beautiful and I can absolutely understand how it would make you feel comfortable and how you would miss it to these days… Couldn’t you do it again for this new house? I bet it would look fantastic!
    Thanks so much dear for joining my BBQ πŸ™‚ It’s raining dogs and cats at the moment but we’re all comfy and safe in my living room… Your dish is delicious ❀ ❀ ❀ Hope your friends show up πŸ™‚ And your monkey – there might be some spare food around for him πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

So what do you think?

