Share Your World 2016 #34

Slow-Cooker-Hearty-Vegetable-and-Bean-Soup-1With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world which may not always match our reality.

What is your favorite comfort snack food?

When the feeling is akin to homesickness, or when I’m tired,Β  I crave hot (steaming) savory soup 🍲🍲 (Wait, is soup a snack? LOL!) When I’m PMS-ing it’s dark chocolate 🍫 🍫

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

Yes, ma’am! As a matter of fact, they are organized by currency as well because when in Asia I think it’s normal to chance possession upon several, aside from the currency of my homeland.

So I have Indonesian Rupiah of course, then the Singapore dollar, Malaysian Ringgit, Philippine Peso, Euros, US dollars and Australian dollars. The main compartment of my purse always holds the currency at the time of use and the rest are placed in another compartment.

Many times I’ve been tempted to get a picture of these currencies because I’ve never had these many types in possession! πŸ˜€ But maybe that’s for another blog post πŸ˜€

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

Each face glued to his own piece of technology! 😱😱😱

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?

Not be able to speak. I think one positive way to look at it is that you don’t offend anyone or that you never say anything you regret. Besides, there’s always pen and paper.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

⭐ I’m grateful for seeing my mom and a couple of dear friends πŸ™‚ ❀

⭐ I’m also grateful for the opportunity to travel and, with all that’s going on in the world right now, to be able to do so safely.

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 

Nothing in particular, perhaps just getting back to comfortable routine and working on the new healthy habits challenges I took on and mentioned here πŸ™‚

 

And now what are YOUR answers? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

~oOo~

~oOo~

TGIF everyone! ❀

6 comments

  1. I love this post!!! Thank you for sharing about you, you put a smile on my face. You are so positive.

    OK one thing I’m grateful for is to be visiting my friend this weekend in Philadelphia. I’m so happy.

    Blessings,
    Debbie (smiles πŸ™‚ )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Favorite comfort snack food: Peanut Butter fold-in-half sandwich
    Paper money organized… Oh,yes! πŸ™‚
    Mouse in the house… We’d watch the cat hunt it down.
    I’d rather be unable to speak… I don’t talk much anyway, and learning sign language would be a kick.
    Grateful for from last week… went from moon boot to ankle brace for my broken foot. Much easier to get around.
    For the week coming up, I’m just looking forward to one last week of summer.
    There! I did it! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

So what do you think?

