Share Your World 2016 #36

the-seven-dwarfs-snow-white-and-the-seven-dwarfs-1981625-500-375Hellooooo! πŸ˜€ What? You didn’t think I’d let the topsy-turvy condition of my new abode keep me from blogging, did you? πŸ˜€ Truth be told, it’s a bit awkward writing this post coz I can’t find my mouse, along with a lot of other things. Every day I hear “mommy, where’s my ….?” several times – I feel so relevant and indispensable! XD

But today I felt like saying “hi!” (don’t I just ❀ you so!) by way of an SYW post so, here we go:

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world which may not always match our reality.

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it? Β (You can always sell the yacht later)

Since yesterday I’ve been picking my brains about this and I am nowhere near settling on a name. What a difficult question this is! XD

Come to think of it, since settling on a name is so difficult, I probably won’t sell it XD

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? Β (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be?

is there a stain on my dress

Definitely Dopey. I like to be the crazy-silly one in the group although at times I have a little Grumpy and Doc in me too ❀

The 8th dwarf’s name would definitely be Sassy.

Oooh, maybe I’d name the yacht Sassy or Dopey. Sassy Dopey? (I don’t think the husband would approve) XD XD

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

I love this question! I have music on almost all the time πŸ˜€ But this is quite difficult to decide on though … hmmm. I don’t think you can ever go wrong with music though so, just off the top of my head these two here always make me stop whatever I’m doing and dance:

Incidentally, these 2 songs are mashed-up in my running playlist and I find myself going back to it over and over again so … ❀ ❀

Complete this sentence: Β I like watching…

The night sky. I NEVER tire of it. EVER.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week ~

Easy! πŸ˜€ We moved house!

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Easy as well! Getting organized and being able to find things intuitively πŸ˜‰

Now what are YOUR answers? Let me know in the comment section below ❀

~ oOo~

Click on the badge to join the fun!

~ oOo ~

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Share Your World 2016 #36

  1. Yay! Sending so many blessing of Light and love to you and your home and family πŸ™‚
    I love the name Sassy for the 8th dwarf, how cool is that.
    I’m grateful for the opportunity to learn how to care for other people.
    I’m looking forward to having a lot of fun with life this week … and for traveling to LA!!
    Have a wonderful weekend, and many blessings,
    Debbie ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arlene says:

    Glad you are enjoying your new home. You find a place for everything soon, so then you will be able to find it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bea Minus says:

    Ohhh, let’s see…

    Name of boat or yacht — WAVES (in honor of WWII US women who joined the Navy)
    Dwarf that describes me — Sneezy (I have allergies)… and 8th dwarf — oh, I like “Sassy”, but I’ll go with “Tuffy”.
    Songs for my life soundtrack: Oh, I like so much music… anything by the Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Ramones… LOL! (and the David Bowie song is excellent, also).
    I like watching — Netflix. The night sky is fascinating, though, but I live in a city and it’s hard to see with all the lights, trees, buildings, etc.
    What I’m grateful for from last week — I went to the doc and my foot bone is completely healed! No more boot, brace or cane.:D
    What I’m looking forward to next week — getting our living room floor refinished.
    ***Congratulations on your new home. Enjoy!***
    B-
    https://typebeaminus.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

  4. The Floridian says:

    Hi You,
    I’m glad things are slowly getting to a new normal. SYW huh? I’ll play along
    1 – The name of my yacht? – I-Tide-One-On
    2 – The dwarf describing me best? Grumpy I think πŸ™‚
    3 – 8th dwarf – Well, right now he would be called ‘Hungry!’
    4 – I like watching – ‘Thunderstorms…for some unexplained reason I adore them!’
    By the way, I have both of your songs on my I-Pod for the gym. But here’s the next 3 on my I-Pod. I enjoyed this very much…Great questions!


    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      I love Thunderstorm too πŸ™‚ But I don’t watch, never had the right vantage point. So I just listen, the louder the better. I am even known to clap my hands in delight while the divine bowling game is going on XD

      Like

  5. The Floridian says:

    God!!! One more video I found today. I did squats today for my derΒ·riΒ·Γ¨re to this beauty – I hope you enjoy it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The Floridian says:

    Last one Paardje,
    I think that’s the first time I’ve used your name.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Rowena says:

    Name of boat or yacht β€” Sea Spirit
    Dwarf that describes me β€” Doc and 8th dwarf β€” Creepy
    Songs for my life soundtrack: The Rose, It’s A Wonderfu World, When You Wish Upon A Star.
    I like watching β€” sunsets and clouds.
    What I’m grateful for from last week β€” my husband looking after me with the flu.
    What I’m looking forward to next week β€” feeling better.
    Congratulations on your new home.
    I really enjoyed doing this.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

