Adam Made It! πŸ€—

It is now official, after the husband did a thorough fitting last night and did some muscle flexing in front of a mirror wearing Adam πŸ˜„ – I haz knit my second sweater! πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

I haz conquered knitting (and seaming!) dark grey yarn, haz conquered working with snakelike implements of torment a.k.a. circular needles, conquered despair and the temptation to just give up and knit an entirely new and different pattern, and learned that maybe it’s wise to knit a size or 2 bigger than what the tape measure tells you to πŸ˜†πŸ˜‰

knit-beginner-gray-sweater

To my arsenal of knitting knowledge I also now add familiarity with working a raglan sleeved sweater and, a little exposure to cabling (I think), because the raglan sleeve called for a little style twist:

Phew! πŸ™ƒ

To tell you honestly though, I am convinced that my execution of the raglan sleeve cabling (?) was much better the second time around. The gaps of the pattern were smaller, tighter and uniform as opposed to the first try so … I guess you could say it was a blessing in disguise πŸ˜€

Anyways, now it’s time for a quick & fancy victory dance – all together now!

Wasn’t that absolutely empowering and motivational? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Next on the knitting horizon: a sweater for my daughter that involves a simple motif. Stay tuned! 😘

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Adam Made It! πŸ€—

  1. ~~ emzlee :) says:

    Congratulations!!! Adam looks comfy especially during these cold weather.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. nicolaknits says:

    Great job on finishing an actual wearable sweater (I have made a few in my life but haven’t always been totally happy with them). I am not playing that ‘song’ – someone shared it on Facebook and after about 30 seconds I knew it wasn’t something I wanted to have stuck in my brain πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Bea Minus says:

    Adam turned out beautiful. Congratulations on a job well done, and learning a new skill. And, thanks but no thanks for getting Pen Pineapple Apple Pen stuck in my head. Arrrrgh!!
    !~b-
    typebeaminus.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Emma says:

    It looks great you did a terrific job 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  5. naelany says:

    Look at you go! Two sweaters already and a third one in the wings. Have you got a pattern lined up yet?

    Liked by 2 people

  6. K E Garland says:

    You made a cable-knit sweater??? That’s impressive.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Sheila says:

    Wow, Adam looks great! I bet your husband will be very proud to wear that sweater, since you made it with your two very own capable hands. I am so proud of you for not giving up. You go girl!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. richcervales says:

    Aaawww congratulations 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  9. wormalblog says:

    Oh my gosh Adam looks amazing! It looks just as good as any store bought sweater! Also that video though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lyrebird says:

    Great πŸ‘πŸ» job

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

