Thou Shalt Not Be Distracted! Well … πŸ’

I’m only human and I hardly ever take myself seriously anyways XD XD

Despite pledging focus on my June goals in this post, I couldn’t resist a quick dalliance πŸ˜‰ My hands were missing the familiar dance of crochet and since I needed to use up my old yarns anyways, I allowed myself a quick side-creation.

Ta-daaaaah!!!! πŸ‘ πŸ‘

easy crochet bag

I made this bag out of the yarn I once tried to crochet a hat/skirt/bucket with. Despite its scratchy feel (I actually planned on throwing it away!), I’m in love with its color and was just waiting for a stroke of inspiration to point me to the right project.

crochet beginners bag

This was very easy crochet. It’s also mindless but with a beautiful shell stitch pattern this time πŸ’— πŸ’– πŸ’˜ I finished it in one weekend πŸ™† πŸ™†

crochet shell bag

I hadn’t expected it to be this roomy πŸ˜€ It definitely doesn’t look ‘baggy’ in a big, shapeless sort of way. The original pattern doesn’t call for it but I had some yarn left over from this fancy li’l skirt, and it really looks nice as a finishing touch crocheted around the bag opening and handles πŸ™‚

I’m thinking this will make a simple but pretty “Oh-I-was-just-thinking-of-you” gift to a friend πŸ™‚

What’s that? Oh you wanna make one for yourself? Sure! Here’s the pattern πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Thou Shalt Not Be Distracted! Well … πŸ’

  1. ~~ emzlee :) says:

    This one’s very cute. I love the color. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. heartandsoul777 says:

    you are just so good at this! that came out beautiful! ❀ it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Thank you 😁 😁 I credit the designer though because she really came up with something so pretty yet easy to make πŸ’ž

      Liked by 1 person

      • heartandsoul777 says:

        yes but your stitches are just perfect!! im so impressed by that becuz i cant do it! it just looks so nice and so pretty hahhaaa id like to say ill give it another try but then i walk pass my paints or jewelry forget it im pulled in hahaa xo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. naelany says:

    some things are worth being distracted by. Yarn is one of them πŸ˜‰ Patterns are another πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nicolaknits says:

    It’s lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So cute! I know what I am making for my nieces this year πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Will be trying this one for sure

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      That’s great to hear 😊 πŸ’œ And thanks for letting me know – always gives me the warm fuzzies when others are encouraged by my post 😊 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. CraftyCan says:

    Super cute!! A little creative distraction is always good for the soul. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. yanti says:

    Yay pretty bag and redddd πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Fessup says:

    Recovery Group Meeting: “It’s been one week since I last bought yarn.” πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Hmmm … I think that is okay if you already have a yarn stash big enough to accommodate yarn angels πŸ˜… πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜…

      Like

  10. madebydemi says:

    love it! the kind of bag I like πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You found the perfect project for that yarn!! ❀ ❀ ❀ I think I need to make one of these. Thank you for sharing the pattern πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  12. This bag is so gorgeous. love the color

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Therese B says:

    I wouldn’t know where to start with crochet but this is a really cute bag and I love the colour. Bright and colourful is always good.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Pingback: And Her Name Shall Be “Eve” πŸŽ† πŸŽ† πŸŽ† | Of SnailMail, Books & Vanities

  15. kbcrochet says:

    Great bag! I am definitely adding that to my list of projects!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. kbcrochet says:

    What fiber was the yarn you used?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paardje says:

      Not so very good quality acrylic.

      Liked by 1 person

      • kbcrochet says:

        Good to know! I have some of that on hand that I really wasn’t sure how to use it! I hate throwing yarn away.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Paardje says:

        Me too! I always think there will be some project in the future it’s gonna be useful for. I was tempted a couple of times to throw this particular yarn away, especially since after trying to make a hat with it, it just became rougher and lost its ‘fluff’. I’m only too glad the right project finally came along πŸ˜€

        Like

  17. Rowena says:

    You’re so clever making this! Well done! xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

