Share Your World 2015 Week 44 (a.k.a my 1st entry)

kopiHi everyone!

This will be my 1st entry to Cee’s Share Your World challenge 🙂 A challenge that encourages you to share your world through your answers to 5 fun weekly questions  🙂

Okay here we go then:

If you were on a debate team, what general subject would you relish debating?

I honestly don’t enjoy debates anymore and avoid them like the plague.  I can get so worked up and passionate and it likely will be to no avail anyway because the opposing party will be just as, or even more, passionate and worked up! XD Let’s just have an amicable discussion over coffee (or beer) and, without pushing each others’ buttons, come up with an amicable settlement, shall we? 😀

What’s your strongest sense?

My sense of hearing.  It wakes me up from sleep.  The sound of whispering annoys me.  I’m usually the first to pick up the sound of bullfrogs the morning after a stormy night 😀

What would you name the autobiography of your life?

Sunny With A Chance of Fish Sauce.

And weird as that may sound, I can’t explain the choice (yet), but it sounds appropriate to me.  In defense of fish sauce (LOL!), now that I am cooking for my family I have come to appreciate the savor this curious potion can add to your dishes.

Then again, I might come up with another title later in the day 😉

List your favorite flavors or types of tea.

I do enjoy tea but I’m not really particular.  Plus I prefer coffee.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, ~

I am very grateful for the new-found friends (both local and foreign) we’ve made that immediately came to our aid when my husband and I met a vehicular accident last week.  A guy driving a motorbike rammed into our car. Thankfully nobody was hurt.

However I have since been told that apparently, foreign motorists in Indonesia are immediately at a disadvantage on the mere fact of being a foreigner.  It makes little difference if you’re the offender or offendee, brace to be in some deep, deep sh*t.  After hearing all the horror stories, let’s just say I am doubly grateful that our friends also potentially saved us from a lot of unmerited nastiness.

~ and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

A weekend in Singapore!  Yay! I am so looking forward to getting my fill of metropolitan life!  We don’t have the itinerary finalized yet but I just wanna be theeere XD

 

041514-sywbanner

This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Share Your World 2015 Week 44 (a.k.a my 1st entry)

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I am so glad that you decided to play this week and share a piece of your world. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

It's not a party until you say something! Go on ....

